Brief History

 The Club was formed back in 1952 by the workforce of the Snowy Mountains Hydro Scheme which attracted people from all walks of life and from all over the world to the Australian Alps.

Cooma Football Club is one of the oldest continuous Football Clubs in Australia with a very proud tradition considering the small region in which it resides.

The Club is affiliated with Capital Football our regional body and they in turn are affiliated with Football Federation of Australia.

The Club was readmitted into the Premier League in 2010 after forming a partnership with one of the junior Clubs in Canberra and caters for all ages from under six to over sixty, with a current combined membership of over seven hundered players.

Considering that the Club is situated in a regional area with a population of approximately 8000 people it is a real credit to the Club to have so many participants.

The Clubs home oval is Nijong it has three grass fields and a clubhouse with the usual facilities.

Past President: Mr Bill Dye, Mr Henk Plaat, Mr Henry Koops, Mr Bill Guysen, Mr Geoff Walker, Mr Gordon Bradley, Mr Len Cox, Mr Ignacio Mondello, Mr Guilio d’Amico, Mr Ken Silich, Mr David Wilkins, Mr Niel Mackenzie, Mr Cor Van Leeuwen, Mr Nicola Tonini